Paschal Epistle of His Eminence Gabriel, Archbishop of Montreal & Canada. 2020
April 20, 2020

The feast of the Cathedral of the Royal Passion-Bearers

 

Starting from  July 17, the province of Ontario (Canada) announced the mandatory wearing of masks in public places. Two weeks ago, Provincial Prime Minister Douglas Ford authorized Temple services with occupancy rates of no more than 30% of the established capacity. This announcement was received by the believers with great joy, since previously, only clergymen were allowed to conduct services, no more than five people.

In such conditions, festive, royal services are held at Jackson Point, in the Temple of the Smolensk Icon of the Mother of God. On the initiative of the rector of the church, Father Maxim, in 2017, a memorial chapel was laid in honor of the Tsar Passion-Bearers. A year later, this chapel was inaugurated. To this day, it is the only monument-chapel on the North American continent.

This year, the 100th anniversary of the Russian Church Abroad, festive services are being held under conditions of restrictions due to the outbreak of a pandemic. On July 17, a festive Liturgy and procession took place. After the service, the parishioners were able to visit a small open-air photo exhibition dedicated to the royal family.

Подать записки и другие требы
28 мая, 2020

17 июля состоялась праздничная Литургия и крестный ход

 

Начиная с 17 июля, в провинции Онтарио регион Йорк (Канада) объявлено обязательное ношение масок в общественных местах. Две недели назад, премьер-министр провинции Даглас Форд разрешил проводить службы в Храмах с заполняемостью помещения не более 30% от установленной вместимости. Верующими это объявление было воспринято с большой радостью, т.к. ранее разрешалось проводить службы только клирикам, не более пяти человек.

В таких условиях проходят праздничные, царские службы в Джексон Поинт, в Храме Смоленской Иконы Божьей Матери. По инициативе настоятеля храма о.Максима в 2017 году была заложена часовня-памятник в честь Царских Страстотерпцев. Годом позже эта часовня была торжественно открыта. По сей день она является единственным памятником-часовней на Североамериканском континенте.

В этом году 100-летия Русской Зарубежной Церкви, праздничные службы проходят в условиях ограничений из-за разгоревшейся пандемии. 17 июля состоялась праздничная Литургия и крестный ход. После службы, верующие смогли посетить небольшую фотовыставку под открытым небом, посвящённую царской семье.